EuroIA 2015

Madrid, 24 – 26 September

Navigation

Who is Who

Here are the folks who shepherd EuroIA from idea to reality. Ping ANY of us if you want information, want to help, or just want to chat. We would love to hear from you.

Program committee

Co-chair – Stuart Curran (scurran at thoughtworks.com) @stuartcurran
Co-chair – Lutz Schmitt (info at lutzschmitt.com) @luxux
Co-chair – Peter J. Bogaards (peter.bogaards at informaat.com) @bogiezero
Country ambassadors – Sylvie Daumal (sylvie.daumal at gmail.com) @lyoko4tw
Workshops – Koen Peters (kp at namahn.com) @2pk_koen
Finances – Vanessa Foss (vfoss at asis.org) / Richard Hill (rhill at asis.org)

Web team

Social media – Silvia Calvet (silviacalvet at gmail.com) @silviacalvet
Editor – Angus Edwardson (angus at gathercontent.com) @namshee
Registration backend – Jan Hatzakos (jan at asis.org)
Complaint department – Lutz Schmitt (info at lutzschmitt.com)

Country ambassadors

We would like to make this Summit as successful as possible. That means we want to reach as many information architects in as many European countries as possible. To do so, we are creating special positions for Country Ambassadors. These ambassadors help get our message out to local IA practitioners.

Austria – Thomas Zahler (thomas.zahler at intuio.at) @intuio
Albania – Ilirjona Haxhiaj (ilirjonahaxhiaj at gmail.com)
Belgium – Gino Lardon (gino.lardon at ianua.be) @glardon
Belarus – Yuri Vedenin (y.vedenin at uxpresso.net)
Bosnia-Herzegovina – vacant
Bulgaria – Dimiter Simov (dsimov at gmail.com) @dsimov
Croatia – Igor Vrdoljak (igor at netgen.hr) @ivrdoljak
Czech Republic – Ondrej Kratochvil (ondrej.kratochvil at gmail.com) @bonlait
Denmark – Eric Reiss (er at fatdux.com) @elreiss
Estonia – vacant
Finland – Jussi Kytö (jussi.kyto at gmail.com) @jussikyto
France – Grandin Donovan (grandind at gmail.com) @grandin
Germany – Jan Jursa (jan.jursa at gmail.com) @IATV
Greece – Efthimios Mavrikas (efthimios at gmail.com) @adaxem
Hungary – Judit Ponya (judit.ponya at gmail.com) @ptxster
Iceland – Sigurjón Ólafsson (sigurjono at gmail.com) @sigurjono
Ireland – Kathryn Parkes (kathryn.parkes at gmail.com.) @kathrynparkes
Italy – Claudio Vandi (claudio.vandi at gmail.com) @vandicla
Latvia – Līga Lētiņa (liga atcubesystems.lv) @LigaLetina
Lithuania – vacant
Luxembourg – Sylvain Cottong (sylcottong at gmail.com) @sly
Macedonia – vacant
Moldavia – Stefan Nistor (stenisburgh at gmail.com) @stenisburgh
Netherlands – Peter Boersma (peter at peterboersma.com) @pboersma
Norway – Eirik Hafver Rønjum (eirik.hafver.ronjum at helsedir.no) @EirikHafver
Poland – Hubert Anyzewski (hubert.anyzewski at uselab.pl) @anyzewski
Portugal – vacant
Romania – Bogdan Stanciu (iroai.org at gmail.com) @bog_dan
Russian Federation – Yury Solonitsyn (contact at adesignlab.ru)
Serbia – Mirjana Vukovic (miavuk at gmail.com) @miavuk
Slovakia – Tina Lickova (lickova at gmail.com) @Tina_Lickova
Slovenia – Marko Mrdjenovic (marko.mrdjenovic at friedcell.si) @friedcell
Spain – Silvia Calvet (silviacalvet at gmail.com) @silviacalvet
Sweden – Kalle Ulvstig (kalle.ulvstig at lbi.com)
Switzerland – Andrea Rosenbusch (andrea.rosenbusch at zeix.com) @arosenbusch
Ukraine – Yuriy Sokolov (yuriy.sokolov at gmail.com)
United Kingdom – Stuart Curran (scurran at thoughtworks.com) @stuartcurran

Want become your country’s IA Ambassador? Write to Sylvie Daumal (sylvie.daumal at gmail.com) and let her know!

Committee emeritus

Over the years, many extraordinary people have served on the programme committee. We want to acknowledge their support and service to the conference and to thank them for helping to build a solid European presence for IA and UX.

Eric Reiss (2005-2014); Programme chair for the first decade
Margaret Hanley (2014)
Martin Belam (2011-2013)
Peter Boersma (2005-2008)
Filip Borloo (2005-2009)
Reinoud Bosman (2005-2010)
Petr Douša (2011)
Ariel Guersenszvaig (2007-2008)
Theba Islam (2006-2010)
Jared Folkman (2005-2006)
James Kalbach (2005-2012)
Wiesław Kotecki (2011-2012)
Tomy Lorsch (2007-2008)
Judit Ponya (2006-2013)
Luca Rosati (2006-2012)
Andrea Resmini (2009-2013)
Olga Revilla (2008-2012)
Stanislaw Skorka (2006-2011)
Alberta Soranzo (2013)
Scott Thomas (2009-2012)
Hany Rizk (2013-2015)